Two Two, 22

22

It feels like a perfect night to dress up like hipsters

(Agreed. I did look kind of hipster with my bangs today)

And make fun of our exes, uh uh, uh u

(T I’ll just listen and comfort ya)

It feels like a perfect night for breakfast at midnight

(great thought)

To fall in love with strangers, uh uh, uh uh.

(There’s really amazing people I’m sure I haven’t met before)

Yeah,

We’re happy, free, confused, and lonely at the same time

(YOU GET ME!!!)

It’s miserable and magical.

(Yes- like one minute you get it, one minute you don’t and that’s what keeps us on our toes)

Oh, yeah

(yeah)

Tonight’s the night when we forget about the deadlines

(Oooooops)

It’s time

Uh oh!

I don’t know about you

But I’m feeling 22

(Kind of sort of)

Everything will be alright

(I’m willing to believe it)

If you keep me next to you

(If is relative)

You don’t know about me

(This is true- hard shell to break)

But I’ll bet you want to

(Depends but I’ll let you find out if you want)

Everything will be alright

(^^^)

If we just keep dancing like we’re

(I do think dancing is a solution to many problems)

22, ooh-ooh

22, ooh-ooh

It seems like one of those nights,

(Mondays)

This place is too crowded.

(with forever going thoughts)

Too many cool kids, uh uh, uh uh (who’s Taylor Swift anyway, ew?)

(“Paulina Herrera, great”)

It seems like one of those nights,

We ditch the whole scene and end up dreaming

(Endlessly dreaming to be honest so even if we don’t ditch, let’s end up dreaming)

Instead of sleeping.

(what if we’re still dreaming when we’re sleeping?)

Yeah,

We’re happy, free, confused, and lonely in the best way

(mostly happy and free but every day at least a little confused about the future)

It’s miserable and magical.

(it really is Swift)

Oh, yeah

Tonight’s the night when we forget about the heartbreaks

(Way past the heartbreaks!!!)

It’s time

(yea)

Uh oh! (hey!)

(HI)

I don’t know about you

But I’m feeling 22

(Getting there woo)

Everything will be alright

If you keep me next to you

(you is like completely subjective- song, object, person)

You don’t know about me

But I’ll bet you want to

(I want to know about you more than you want to know about me)

Everything will be alright (alright)

If we just keep dancing like we’re

(YES just dance with)

22, ooh-ooh (oh, oh, oh)

22, ooh-ooh

I don’t know about you

22, ooh-ooh

22, ooh-ooh

It feels like one of those nights,

We ditch the whole scene.

(of pretending we have it all figured out)

It feels like one of those nights,

We won’t be sleeping.

(ugh i love my pillows)

It feels like one of those nights,

You look like bad news.

(Honestly no one is bad news unless they’re specifically planning to do intended damage)

I gotta have you,

I gotta have you.

(You want what you can’t have T)

Ooh-ooh

Ooh-ooh, ye-e-e-e-eah, hey

I don’t know about you (I don’t know about you)

But I’m feeling 22

(Now I am)

Everything will be alright

If you keep me next to you

(context matters of course)

You don’t know about me (you don’t know about me)

But I’ll bet you want to

(I’d like to think so)

Everything will be alright

If we just keep dancing like we’re

22, ooh-ooh

(again, dancing is always a good idea)

22, ooh-ooh

22, ooh-ooh, yeah, yeah

(but also at 23, 24, 25, 26….)

22, ooh-ooh, yeah, yeah, yeah

It feels like one of those nights,

We ditch the whole scene

(okay but if we can go somewhere fun and look at the sky)

It feels like one of those nights,

We won’t be sleeping

(So we can watch the sunrise)

It feels like one of those nights,

You look like bad news,

(great news to me)

I gotta have you,

I gotta have you.

Taylor….

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset IMG_8694

One thought on “Two Two, 22

Leave a Reply

